Ethics: Philosophers

Philosophers 

• Saint Augustine
  • Augustine @ Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
• John Duns Scotus
  • John Duns Scotus from Philosophy of Education @ Credo Reference
• Robert Merrihew Adams
  • Moral Horror and the Sacred available through EBSCOhost
• Thomas Kuhn
  • Thomas Kuhn @ Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
• W.G. Sumner
  • The Challenge of Facts and Other Essays @ Online Liberty Library
• Ruth Benedict
  • Ruth Benedict Topic Page @ Credo Reference

Utilitarian Philosophers @ www.utilitarian.net

• David Hume, Jeremy Bentham, William Godwin, James Mill, John Stuart Mill, Henry Sidgwick, R.M. Hare, Peter Singer

Philosophers

• David Hume
  • David Hume: An Introduction to His Philosophical View Book @ NCC Library
• John Rawls
  • John Rawls Topic Page @ Credo Reference
• Thomas Hobbes
  • Thomas Hobbes @ Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
• Peter Singer
  • Peter Singer @ TED Talks
• Paul Taylor
  • Environmental Ethics @ Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
• Tom Regan
  • Environmental Ethics @ Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Philosophers

• Immanuel Kant
  • Immanuel Kant Topic Page @ Credo Reference
• R.M. Hare
  • Richard Mervyn Hare from the Dictionary of Twentieth-Century British Philosophers @ Credo Reference
• Jürgen Habermas
  • Jürgen Habermas Topic Page @ Credo Reference
• Jacques Lacan
  • Jacques Lacan Topic Page @ Credo Reference
  • Jacques Lacan @ Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
  • Jacques Lacan @ Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
• Friedrich Hegel
  • Hegel: Social and Political Thought @ Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Philosophers

• Garrett Hardin
  • Garrett Hardin from International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics @ Credo Reference
• John Hospers
  • Is "Why Be Moral?" a Pseudo-Question? available through EBSCOhost
• Louis P. Pojman
  • Ethics: Discovering Right and Wrong by Louis P. Pojman and James Fieser
• Ernest Van den Haag
  • Is There a Middle Ground? available through EBSCOhost
• Alan Goldman
  • Is Moral Motivation Rationally Required? available through EBSCOhost
• Michael Levin
  • Ethics 101 for Interns available through EBSCOhost
• Jonathan Rauch
  • How Not to Die available through EBSCOhost