Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books in the Library
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 by
This new edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. Their dedication and hard work have yielded an authoritative volume that defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research.
Psychology and Behavioral Health
This comprehensive five-volume set covers notable theories, people, social issues, life stages, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system, and various mental illnesses or conditions, all in a simple, easy to use A-Z format.
APA Dictionary of Psychology
With over 25,000 terms and definitions, the APA Dictionary of Psychology encompasses all areas of research and application, and includes coverage of concepts, processes, and therapies across all the major subdisciplines of psychology.
Exploring Psychology by
Guiding you along at every step, Exploring Psychology will inspire you through fascinating findings and applications, effective new study tools and technologies, and a compassionate and compelling storytelling voice focused on current psychological research and practice.
Development Across the Life Span by
Development Across the Life Span provides a chronological overview of human development from the moment of conception through death, examining both the traditional areas of the field and more recent innovations. Author Robert Feldman focuses on how developmental findings can be can be applied meaningfully and practically, helping students to recognize the relevance of the discipline to their own lives.
Child Abuse Sourcebook by
"Provides basic consumer health information about abuse and neglect of children and adolescents. With information about parenting issues and child abuse risks, prevention and intervention strategies, as well as information about adult survivors of child abuse. Includes index, glossary of related terms, and other resources"
Clinical Handbook of Psychological Disorders, Fifth Edition by
This clinical reference and widely adopted text is recognized as the premier guide to understanding and treating frequently encountered psychological disorders in adults. Showcasing evidence-based psychotherapy models, the volume addresses the most pressing question asked by students and practitioners.
The Encyclopedia of Mental Health by
Encyclopedia of Mental Health tackles the subject of mental health, arguably one of the biggest issues facing modern society. The book presents a comprehensive overview of the many genetic, neurological, social, and psychological factors that affect mental health, also describing the impact of mental health on the individual and society, and illustrating the factors that aid positive mental health.
Encyclopedia of Abnormal Psychology by
This book presents current research in the field of abnormal psychology. Topics discussed include self-harm in adolescence and young adulthood; depression and a parenting intervention; a hermeneutic approach to culture and psychotherapy; psychotic symptoms in children and adolescents; treatment approaches to aggressive behavior in schizophrenia; fetal origins of antisocial personality disorder; neurobiology of borderline personality disorder; patterns of interpersonal behaviors and borderline personality characteristics; the psychology of body image and borderline personality and sexual impulsivity.
Encyclopedia of the Mind by
t's hard to conceive of a topic of more broad and personal interest than the study of the mind. In addition to its traditional investigation by the disciplines of psychology, psychiatry, and neuroscience, the mind has also been a focus of study in the fields of philosophy, economics, anthropology, linguistics, computer science, molecular biology, education, and literature. This encyclopedia brings together scholars from the entire range of mind-related academic disciplines from across the arts and humanities, social sciences, life sciences, and computer science and engineering to explore the multidimensional nature of the human mind.