Reference Works: Science

The American Heritage Student Science Dictionary

Gale Encyclopedia of Science by K. Lee Lerner & Brenda Wilmoth Lerner

The Big Idea: How Breakthroughs of the Past Shape the Future

The Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography

Scientific Exploration and Expeditions: From the Age of Discovery to the Twenty-First Century by Neil A. Hamilton

Encyclopedia of Volcanoes

Guide to Gems

Guide to Minerals, Rocks and Fossils

Plate Tectonics and Disasters by Tom Greve

Astronomy Encyclopedia by Leif J. Robinson, Wil Tirion & Patrick Moore

Collins Dictionary of Astronomy by John Daintith & William Gould

Encyclopedia of the History of Astronomy and Astrophysics by David Leverington

Encyclopedia of the Solar System by Spohn Tilman, Doris Breuer & T. V. Johnson

The Visual Guides: Understanding The Universe

The Formation of the Solar System by Michael M. Woolfson

Encyclopedia of Weather and Climate by Michael Allaby & Richard Garratt

The Visual Guides: Understanding Weather and The Environment

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change by S. George Philander (Editor)

Chemistry of the Climate System by Detlev Möller

50 Biology Ideas You Really Need to Know by J. V Chamary

Collins Dictionary of Biology by W. G. Hale, V. A. Saunders & J. P. Margham

Concise Encyclopedia of Plant Pathology by P. Vidhyasekaran

Encyclopedia of Insects by Vincent H. Resh & Ring T. Carde

The Visual Guides: Understanding The Human Body

The Visual Guides: Understanding Plants and The Vegetable Kingdom

Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology by Ernest Hodgson, Richard Mailman & Janice Chambers

The Penn Center Guide to Bioethics

Encyclopedia of Bioethics by Stephen G. Post

Bumble Bees of North America: An Identification Guide by Paul H. Williams, Robbin W. Thorp, Leif L. Richardson, & Sheila R. Colla

The CABI Encyclopedia of Forest Trees

Firefly Encyclopedia of Reptiles and Amphibians by Tim Halliday & Kraig Adler

Fishes: A Guide to Their Diversity Save by Grantly R. Galland, Philip A. Hastings & H. J. Walker Jr.

Princeton Encyclopedia of Birds

Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals

Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology by Andrew Porteous

Environmental History and Global Change: A Dictionary of Environmental History by Ian Whyte

Field Guide to Rivers of North America by Arthur C. Benke & C. E. Cushing

Global Environmental Politics by Pamela Chasek, David Downie & Janet Welsh Brown

The Visual Guides: Understanding The Earth

Guide to the Oceans

The Princeton Guide to Ecology

National Geographic Science of Everything

The Penguin Dictionary of Physics

Biotechnology: New Ideas, New Developments: A Textbook of Modern Technology by Atul Bhargava & Shilpi Srivastava

Apes and Human Evolution by Russell H. Tuttle

The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Darwin and Evolutionary Thought by Michael Ruse

Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution

Dictionary of Microbiology & Molecular Biology by Paul Singleton & Diana Sainsbury

Encyclopedia of Nutrition Research by George T. Hardy (Editor)

Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology by D. A. Bender

Nutrition Information for You

Food and Nutrition Information Center

Handbook of Chemistry, Biochemistry and Biology by Ludmila N. Shishkina; Gennadii Efremovich Zaikov; Alexander N. Goloschapov